Responsive image

Community Grants

Community Grants

In Term One all WA MILO T20 Blast Centres were encouraged to show their support for the Perth Scorchers by parading their orange in a fun-filled #OrangeNation themed day! Up for grabs were prizes of up to $750 each through the Perth Scorchers MILO T20 Blast Community Grants. The winning clubs in 2016 were:

The most female friendly MILO T20 Blast Centre 

WINNER $750: Jandakot Lakes Junior Cricket Club

The best #OrangeNation day atmosphere

WINNER $750: Rockingham MILO T20 Blast Centre incorporating the Hillman Hornets Junior Cricket Club, Shoalwater Bay Cricket Club, Warnbro Swans Cricket Club - $250 each

The entry showcasing the most creativity   

WINNER $750: Bicton Junior Cricket Club

A grant of $200 also awarded to the following clubs for their qualifying entries:

  • Bicton Junior Cricket Club
  • Eastern Hills Junior Cricket Club
  • Hillman Hornets Junior Cricket Club
  • Jandakot Lakes Junior Cricket Club
  • Shoalwater Bay Cricket Club
  • Warnbro Swans Cricket Club

Thank you to all MILO T20 Blast Clubs and Centres for your entries this term. Look out for upcoming promotions and continue to enjoy your involvement with cricket!