Cricket network logo

BBL Squad Release Game 14

08 February 2019

Josh Inglis

The Perth Scorchers have made one change to their 13-player squad set to take on the Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval tomorrow for their final game of the KFC Big Bash League |08.

The Scorchers have rewarded local Melville batsman Sean Terry for his recent career-best form in Western Australia’s Premier Cricket T20 competition, with a spot in the BBL squad.

The right-handed top-order batsman produced a match-winning 122 in the preliminary final of the Premier T20 competition and followed up with 44* in the final to help guide the Storm to the Premier T20 title.

His form earned him a spot in the WA Futures League team where he continued to pile on the runs, compiling a masterful 74 off just 47 balls to lead WA to victory over Victoria at the WACA Ground.

“It’s good that we able to reward Sean for his performances in Premier Cricket in the recent Futures League T20,” Head Coach Adam Voges said.

“He’s played consistently well in recent times and deserves his call up into the squad.”

BBL Technical Committee has approved Sean Terry as a Local Replacement player for David Willey, who returned to the UK for national commitments.

In: Terry
Out: Cartwright

KFC Big Bash League – Game 14
Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers
Saturday 9 Feb @ Adelaide Oval
Broadcast: Seven Network and FoxCricket at 12pm AWST

Perth Scorchers Squad: Mitch Marsh ©, Ashton Turner (vc), Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Guthrie, Nick Hobson, Clint Hinchliffe, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, Michael Klinger, Sean Terry, Andrew Tye.