Cricket network logo


Scorchers Make Three Changes For Heat Clash

10 January 2017

Michael Klinger & Shaun Marsh // Getty Images

Perth name 13-player squad for Wednesday, with Mitch Marsh, David Willey and James Muirhead unavailable.

The Perth Scorchers have announced the 13-player squad for the KFC Big Bash League match against the Brisbane Heat at the Gabba on Wednesday night from 4.40pm (WST).

English import Tim Bresnan comes into the squad for the first time, with compatriot David Willey leaving the Club to link up with England for an ODI and T20 International series in India.

Hilton Cartwright re-joins the squad after his Australia Test debut, along with young all-rounder Cameron Valente.

Mitch Marsh is unavailable after being called into the Australia ODI squad, while James Muirhead is out with a thumb injury.

The Scorchers hold a 4-3 head-to-head record against the Heat.


Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers

KFC Big Bash League

Wednesday 11 January 2017, 4:40pm WST



Broadcast: Network TEN & Macquarie Radio Network | Live Scores:

Perth Scorchers squad: Michael Klinger (c), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Ian Bell, Tim Bresnan, Hilton Cartwright, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Cameron Valente, Sam Whiteman.

Top Stories