Cricket network logo

Scorchers Set To Ring In New Year With Bang

31 December 2019

Jhye Richardson celebrates a wicket // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers have announced an unchanged 13-player squad ahead of their crucial New Year’s Day clash with the Brisbane Heat at Metricon Stadium tomorrow.

Both sides each have one KFC Big Bash League win under their belts, with the Scorchers looking to start the New Year in style with a victory over the home side.


Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat
Wednesday 1 January, 4:10pm AWST
Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast
Broadcast on Ch 7, Fox Cricket, Macquarie Sports Radio and Big Bash Nation
Live streamed on Kayo.

Perth Scorchers Squad:

Mitch Marsh ©
Ashton Agar
Fawad Ahmed
Cameron Bancroft
Tim David
Cameron Green
Joshua Inglis
Chris Jordan
Matthew Kelly
Liam Livingstone
Joel Paris
Jhye Richardson
Ashton Turner