Cricket network logo

Scorchers Squad For Thunder Clash

25 January 2020

Liam Livingstone // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers have announced one change to their 13-player squad ahead of their final regular season game against the Sydney Thunder at Sydney Showground Stadium tomorrow.

The Scorchers welcome into the squad South African import Morne Morkel to replace Chris Jordan who departs for national commitments.

A win against the Thunder tomorrow night will secure a spot in the finals the following week.

The BBL Technical Committee has approved the following changes;

Ins: Morne Morkel
Outs: Chris Jordan (national commitments)

Sydney Thunder V Perth Scorchers
Sunday 26 January, 11:45am AWST
Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
Broadcast on Ch 7, FoxCricket, Macquarie Sports Radio and Big Bash Nation
Live streamed on Kayo.

Perth Scorchers Squad:

1. Mitch Marsh (c)
2. Ashton Agar
3. Fawad Ahmed
4. Cameron Bancroft
5. Tim David
6. Joshua Inglis
7. Matthew Kelly
8. Liam Livingstone
9. Morne Morkel
10. Joel Paris
11. Kurtis Patterson
12. Jhye Richardson
13. Ashton Turner