Cricket network logo

Scorchers Squad Set To Take On Stars

17 January 2020

Team celebrate CJ's wicket // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers have announced one change to their 13-player squad ahead of tomorrow’s clash with the Melbourne Stars at the MCG.

Sitting fourth on the 2019-20 KFC Big Bash League ladder, the Scorchers welcome into the squad NSW signing Kurtis Patterson for the first time after recovering from a quad injury.

The BBL Technical Committee has approved the following changes;

Ins: Kurtis Patterson (returns from injury)
Outs: Liam Guthrie (omitted)


Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars

Saturday 18 January, 12:40pm AWST
MCG, Melbourne
Broadcast on FoxCricket, Macquarie Sports Radio and Big Bash Nation
Live streamed on Kayo.

Perth Scorchers Squad:

1.Mitch Marsh (c)
2.Fawad Ahmed
3.Cameron Bancroft
4.Tim David
5.Cameron Green
6.Joshua Inglis
7.Chris Jordan
8.Matthew Kelly
9.Liam Livingstone
10.Jaron Morgan
11.Joel Paris
12.Kurtis Patterson
13.Jhye Richardson