Cricket network logo

Squad Confirmed For Jason Gillespie Trophy Match

13 January 2022

Andrew Tye Celebrates Wicket // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers have named their 13-man KFC Big Bash League squad to face the Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval tomorrow morning.

Local replacement player Jake Carder bolsters Perth’s batting stocks and, if selected, will make his T20 debut.

Cameron Bancroft (COVID-19 protocols), the close contact of a confirmed COVID-19 case, remains in isolation, meaning Laurie Evans is poised to take the gloves again.

Colin Munro is still absent with COVID-19, while Matt Kelly (COVID-19 protocols) has been left out as a precaution.

The contest between Perth and Adelaide will be broadcast exclusively on Fox Cricket, with the first ball to be bowled at 10:10am local time (7:40am WST).

Game 13: Perth Scorchers BBL squad
1. Ashton Turner ©
2. Ashton Agar
3. Jason Behrendorff
4. Jake Carder
5. Laurie Evans
6. Aaron Hardie
7. Peter Hatzoglou
8. Nick Hobson
9. David Moody
10. Lance Morris
11. Kurtis Patterson
12. Chris Sabburg
13. Andrew Tye

Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers
Friday 14 January, 7:40am WST
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
LIVE: Foxtel, Kayo, SEN 1116