Cricket network logo

Scorchers trio Rewarded For Stellar Seasons

05 February 2019

Heather Graham

Perth Scorchers captain Meg Lanning, all-rounder Heather Graham and opener Elyse Villani have been named in the Australian Cricketers’ Association (ACA) WBBL|04 Team of the Year.

Batting at number four for majority of the season, Graham was poised for a good campaign with the willow following strong performances in the Women’s National Cricket League prior to the Big Bash competition.


But it was the 22-year-old’s form with the ball that secured her a spot in the ACA team, finishing as the League’s leading wicket taker with 22 wickets at 16.95.


Lanning had a frustrating start to the season, with the skipper missing five matches with a back injury. But when she returned, the 26-year-old hit a rich run of form striking scores of 75, 70, 76, 76 and 70no.


Villani notched up more than 400 runs for the third consecutive season, whacking 52 boundaries on her way to 403 runs at 44.78 in WBBL|04.

Scorchers Trio Rewarded For Stellar Seasons