Cricket network logo


Squad Announcement: BBL|07 Game 5

04 January 2018

Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers today announce their 13-player squad for the Club’s fifth game of the 2017-18 KFC Big Bash League season.


Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat

KFC Big Bash League |07 

Friday 5 January 2018, 6:10pm (AEST) @ The Gabba 

NB: Playing XI to be named at the toss 45 minutes prior to the start of play.

Match Notes

Ins: Ashton Agar, Joel Paris Outs: Mitchell Johnson (rested), James Muirhead (left hamstring strain)

Replacement player transitions:  Haydan Morton for Nathan Coulter-Nile 

The Perth Scorchers applied to the BBL Technical Committee to approve Hayden Morton as a Local Replacement Player for Nathan Coulter-Nile (injury) and approval was received.

League regulations stipulate any such replacement must result in the Local Replacement Player being named in the Playing XI or as 12th Man for the match immediately following their elevation to the playing squad.

Perth Scorchers 13-player Squad:

Adam Voges ©

Ashton Agar

Will Bosisto

Hilton Cartwright

Tim David

Josh Inglis

Michael Klinger

Hayden Morton

Joel Paris

Jhye Richardson

Ashton Turner

Andrew Tye

David Willey