Cricket network logo


Scorchers Announce Squad For Opening Match

22 December 2017

The Perth Scorchers today announce their 13-player squad for the Club’s first game of the 2017-18 KFC Big Bash League season.


Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers

KFC Big Bash League |07 

Saturday 23 December | 2017, 1:10pm (AWST) @ SCG

NB: Playing XI to be named at the toss 45 minutes prior to the start of play.

Match Notes

Ins: Will Bosisto, James Muirhead,  Josh Philippe  Outs: Shaun Marsh, Cameron Bancroft, Mitch Marsh

The Perth Scorchers applied to the BBL Technical Committee to approve Will Bosisto, James Muirhead and Josh Phillipe as Local Replacement Players for Shaun Marsh, Cameron Bancroft and Mitch Marsh (national commitments) and approval was received.

League regulations stipulate any such replacement must result in the Local Replacement Player being named in the Playing XI or as 12th Man for the match immediately following their elevation to the playing squad.

Josh Philippe is the Perth Scorchers’ BBL|07 Development Rookie.

James Muirhead has been on the Perth Scorchers’ playing list for the past three seasons.

Perth Scorchers 13-player Squad:

 Adam Voges ©

Ashton Agar

Will Bosisto

Hilton Cartwright

Josh Inglis

Mitchell Johnson

James Muirhead

Joel Paris

Josh Philippe

Jhye Richardson

Ashton Turner

Andrew Tye

David Willey