Cricket network logo

Squad Confirmed For Massive Final

05 February 2021

Fawad Ahmed game face on! // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers have named an unchanged 16-player squad for tomorrow night’s KFC Big Bash League Final against the Sydney Sixers at the SCG in Sydney.

The Scorchers put on a brilliant display in their 49-run demolition of the Brisbane Heat in last night’s Challenger Final at Manuka Oval.

The win secured Perth a record sixth BBL Final appearance, with tomorrow night’s Final marking the fourth time the Scorchers and Sixers have clashed in the season-decider.

With a power-packed batting line-up stacked with explosive hitters, Perth are poised to continue their attacking onslaught at the SCG tomorrow night.

The Scorchers batsmen have amassed 97 sixes across BBL|10, the most by any side and 30 more than Sydney Sixers.

Perth have been just as fierce with the ball, obliterating opposition top orders courtesy of their envious fast bowling battery of Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff and Andrew Tye.

Speedster Richardson requires three scalps to become only the second bowler to claim 30 wickets in a single Big Bash League campaign, whilst Behrendorff has the highest dot ball percentage of any bowler to complete four or more overs this season.

Ahead of the Final, skipper Ashton Turner said;

“We’ve shown throughout the tournament our best is good enough to beat anyone, we’re looking forward to the challenge of taking on the Sixers tomorrow night.

“We’ve had some great battles with the Sixers not only this season but over our history in the Big Bash League.

“There’s people doing it tough back home at the moment, hopefully tomorrow night we can lift the trophy and put smiles on the faces of our Scorchers supporters back home.”


Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers
Saturday 6 February, 4:40pm WST
SCG, Sydney
LIVE: Seven, Foxtel, Kayosports, SEN Radio,


Ashton Turner (C)
Fawad Ahmed
Cameron Bancroft
Jason Behrendorff
Aaron Hardie
Josh Inglis
Matt Kelly
Liam Livingstone
Mitch Marsh
Colin Munro
Joel Paris
Kurtis Patterson
Jhye Richardson
Corey Rocchiccioli
Jason Roy*
Andrew Tye

*Subject to fitness