Cricket network logo

Squad Named For Challenger

03 February 2021

Josh Inglis // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers have named an unchanged 16-player squad for tomorrow night’s KFC Big Bash League Challenger against the Brisbane Heat at Manuka Oval in Canberra.

Perth earned the right to a double chance by finishing in the top two at the end of the regular season and will exercise the privilege tomorrow night against the Heat.

The Scorchers are one win away from securing a record-extending sixth BBL Final appearance in the League’s decade-long existence.

It will be the third time this year the two sides have clashed on neutral territory, with the Scorchers winning the first encounter in Melbourne before the Heat struck back in Adelaide on the final day of the regular season.

Golden Arm leader Jhye Richardson (27 wickets) and his nearest competitor Mark Steketee (24) go head-to-head, while Colin Munro (441 runs) can find himself in the competition’s top three run scorers with a strong performance tomorrow night.

Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat
Thursday 4 February, 4:40pm WST
Manuka Oval, Canberra
LIVE: Seven, Foxtel, Kayosports, SEN Radio,

Ashton Turner (C)
Fawad Ahmed
Cameron Bancroft
Jason Behrendorff
Aaron Hardie
Josh Inglis
Matt Kelly
Liam Livingstone
Mitch Marsh
Colin Munro
Joel Paris
Kurtis Patterson
Jhye Richardson
Corey Rocchiccioli
Jason Roy
Andrew Tye