Cricket network logo

Squad Named For Sixers Clash

10 November 2020

Sophie Devine // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers have named an unchanged 13-player squad for their rebel Women’s Big Bash League match against the Sydney Sixers tomorrow, Wednesday 11 November, at Blacktown International Sportspark.

Perth will be aiming for a second win over the Sixers, after a comprehensive 36-run victory against Ellyse Perry’s side on Sunday 8 November.

Sunday’s win saw Scorchers’ skipper Sophie Devine belt 12 boundaries on her way to 103 off just 68 deliveries.

Devine has struck 10 sixes in the WBBL this season, three more than any other player and needs just two more to become the first player in competition’s history to log 100 maximums.

The Scorchers will also debut a uniquely designed indigenous strip in tomorrow’s match as part of the 2020 NAIDOC Week celebrations.

English import Amy Jones resumed batting in the nets today and remains on track for a return towards the end of the tournament.

Match 8

Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers
Wednesday 11 November, 11:30am WST
Blacktown International Sportspark
LIVE: Fox Cricket, Kayosports,

Perth Scorchers Squad:
Sophie Devine (c)
Megan Banting
Jemma Barsby
Samantha Betts
Nicole Bolton
Piepa Cleary
Lauren Down
Sarah Glenn
Heather Graham
Emma King
Beth Mooney
Taneale Peschel
Chloe Piparo