Cricket network logo

Scorchers Squad Set To Take On Stars

14 January 2020

The Perth Scorchers have announced one change to their 13-player squad ahead of tomorrow’s clash with the Melbourne Stars at Optus Stadium.

Sitting third on the 2019-20 KFC Big Bash League ladder, the Scorchers welcome into the squad dynamic Joondalup batsman Jaron Morgan who scored an unbeaten 105 off 84 balls on the weekend against Rockingham-Mandurah.

The BBL Technical Committee has approved Local Replacement Player Jaron Morgan to replace Ashton Turner (National Commitments) in the 18-player squad, and to replace Liam Guthrie in the 13-player squad for this match.

Ins: Jaron Morgan (Local Replacement Player)
Outs: Liam Guthrie (omitted)

Perth Scorchers V Melbourne Stars
Wednesday 15 January, 6:10pm AWST
Optus Stadium, Perth
Broadcast on Ch 7, FoxCricket, Macquarie Sports Radio and Big Bash Nation
Live streamed on Kayo.

Perth Scorchers Squad:

Mitch Marsh (c)
Fawad Ahmed
Cameron Bancroft
Tim David
Cameron Green
Joshua Inglis
Chris Jordan
Matthew Kelly
Liam Livingstone
Jaron Morgan
Joel Paris
Jhye Richardson
Sam Whiteman