Cricket network logo

Squad To Take On The Thunder

21 December 2020

Mitch Marsh and Ashton Turner fist pump

The Perth Scorchers have named their 16-player squad for their KFC Big Bash League clash with the Sydney Thunder tomorrow night, Tuesday 22 December, at Manuka Oval.

It will be Perth’s first appearance at the Canberra venue since the BBL|04 Final win against the Sydney Sixers in January 2015.

Paceman Jason Behrendorff trained strongly this morning after arriving in Canberra last night and is the sole addition to the squad.

It will be a milestone night in the nation’s capital for veteran Mitch Marsh who is set to play his 50th BBL game for the Scorchers.

Coach Adam Voges said;

“We have trained strongly here in Canberra over the past couple of days and we’re looking forward to taking on the Thunder tomorrow.

“Jason Behrendorff arrived last night and trained with us this morning, he’s ready to go against the Thunder.

“We have a really balanced team, we know we’re going to have to execute well against the Thunder but we’re looking forward to the challenge.”


Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers
Tuesday 22 December, 4:15pm WST
Manuka Oval, Canberra
LIVE: Foxtel, Kayosports, SEN Radio,

IN: Jason Behrendorff
OUT: Nil


Fawad Ahmed
Cameron Bancroft
Jason Behrendorff
Joe Clarke
Aaron Hardie
Josh Inglis
Matt Kelly
Mitch Marsh
Colin Munro
Joel Paris
Kurtis Patterson
Jhye Richardson
Corey Rocchiccioli
Ashton Turner
Andrew Tye
Sam Whiteman