Cricket network logo

Three Perth Scorchers Named In T20 International Squad

08 May 2018

Cricket Australia’s National Selection Panel (NSP) has named three Perth Scorchers in the 14-player T20 International squad for the upcoming Qantas Tour of Zimbabwe.

Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson and Andrew Tye were announced in the squad today, which will play one game against England following the Qantas Tour of England before heading to Zimbabwe.

The NSP also has named six West Aussies in the 15-player squad for the ODI component of the English Tour in June, including Ashton Agar, Shaun Marsh, Jhye Richardson, D'Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis and Andrew Tye.