Cricket network logo


11 June 2019

Nicole Bolton and Heather Graham get ready to jet over to the UK to represent Australia.

Perth Scorchers dynamic duo Nicole Bolton and Heather Graham will represent Australia when they head to the UK for their respective cricket team tours later this month.

Bolton will put her case forward to represent the Aussies in the Ashes series against England, when the two sides go head-to-head in three ODI’s, a one off Test and three T20I’s beginning on July 2.

“There’s a lot of cricket to get through in that time, but I can’t wait to head over there and get stuck into it,” Bolton said.

“My last game was at Lilac Hill in December, since then I’ve been on a bit of a journey.

“If you told me I’d be representing Australia six months later I would have said no way.

“It’s a great privilege to represent your country, I’m very excited to make the most of it and play some good cricket.”

Reigning Australian Domestic Player of the Year, Heather Graham, will pull on the green and gold for Australia A, who play England and the England Academy in white ball and red ball fixtures.

The 23-year-old said she is extremely excited to better her game in what will be some challenging conditions.

“I’m really looking forward to heading over to England, it’s an awesome place to play cricket,” Graham said.

“The Aussie A team is full of talent and I’m confident we’ll play some great cricket.

“England have been a really successful team for a long time now, and they’ll be even tougher on home soil.

“Their academy is producing a lot of good players too, so it will be a great battle over there.”

Australia squad: Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Nicole Bolton, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Elyse Villani, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

Australia A squad: Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Josie Dooley, Heather Graham, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Georgia Redmayne, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Rachel Trenaman, Belinda Vakarewa, Amanda-Jade Wellington.