Cricket network logo

Squad Confirmed For Massive Weekend

19 November 2021

Beth Mooney and Sophie Devine // Getty Images

The Perth Scorchers take on the Melbourne Stars and Sydney Sixers over two big days of cricket, with this weekend’s matches to decide the make-up of the Weber WBBL|07 finals series. An unchanged 14-player squad has been named for both matches.

Having already secured a spot in the finals, the Scorchers will be hoping to make it back-to-back victories on Saturday and Sunday to give themselves a chance of finishing top of the ladder and hosting The Final in front of a home crowd.

Under the new finals format, the team that finishes top of the ladder will progress straight into The Final on Saturday. The teams that finish 3rd and 4th will play off in The Eliminator on Wednesday, with the winner progressing to The Challenger on Thursday night. The winner of that match will proceed to The Final.


WBBL – Match 13
Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars

Saturday 20 November, 6:45am WST
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
LIVE: Seven, Fox, Kayo, ABC Radio

WBBL – Match 14
Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers

Sunday 21 November, 7:15am WST
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
LIVE: Seven, Fox, Kayo, ABC Radio

Perth Scorchers Squad
Sophie Devine (C)
Samantha Betts
Mathilda Carmichael
Piepa Cleary
Ash Day
Amy Edgar
Heather Graham
Lisa Griffith
Marizanne Kapp
Alana King
Lilly Mills
Beth Mooney
Taneale Peschel
Chloe Piparo