Squad confirmed for Sixers, Thunder Clashes

Perth Scorchers have named an unchanged 13-player squad ahead of Weber WBBL|09 clashes with Sydney Sixers (Thursday 16 November, North Sydney Oval) and Sydney Thunder (Saturday 18 November, Cricket Central) this week.

BKT Golden Cap leader Sophie Devine (419 runs at 52.37) and star opener Beth Mooney (418 at 59.71) have been in dominant form during WBBL|09, with the pair currently sitting as the top two run-scorers in the competition.

Perth Scorchers Memberships, and tickets for every Perth Scorchers Weber WBBL|09 and KFC BBL|13 match are now available. Don’t miss your chance to be part of the Orange Army this season.

Mooney was sensational against Sydney Thunder last Sunday, striking her second century for Perth and third in the WBBL, guiding the Scorchers to their third consecutive victory and propelling them to first place on the WBBL|09 ladder.

Perth Scorchers squad for games 11 and 12:
Chloe Ainsworth
Stella Campbell
Piepa Cleary
Maddy Darke
Sophie Devine (Captain; International – New Zealand)
Amy Edgar
Amy Jones (International – England)
Alana King
Lilly Mills
Beth Mooney
Taneale Peschel
Chloe Piparo
Nat Sciver-Brunt (International – England)


WEBER WBBL|09 – Game 11
Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers
Thursday 16 November. First ball 12:30PM, AWST.
North Sydney Oval, Sydney
LIVE: Foxtel, Kayo, Cricket.com.au, ABC Grandstand

WEBER WBBL|09 – Game 12
Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers
Saturday 18 November. First ball 12:00PM, AWST.
Cricket Central, Sydney Olympic Park
LIVE: Foxtel, Kayo, Cricket.com.au, ABC Grandstand

WEBER WBBL|09 – Game 13
Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars (Crown Pride Match)
Wednesday 22 November. First ball 5:10PM, AWST.
WACA Ground, Perth
LIVE: Foxtel, Kayo, cricket.com.au, ABC Grandstand