Cricket network logo


Scorchers Boost Batting Stocks

The Perth Scorchers are excited to announce the signing of classy top order batter Kurtis Patterson for the next three KFC Big Bash League campaigns.

Scorchers Inspire Girls To Dream Big

More than 450 people flocked to the WACA Ground to celebrate the success and growth of female cricket at the Perth Scorchers’ All Girls Can carnival on Sunday 25 August.

Scorchers Lock Down Local Superstars

The Perth Scorchers are pleased to announce their squads for the historic standalone rebel Women’s Big Bash League season and the ninth instalment of the KFC Big Bash League.

Keightley Scores Coaching Role In New Tournament

Perth Scorchers Head Coach Lisa Keightley has been announced as the Coach of the London based team in England’s new short form tournament The Hundred.

2019-20 BBL Fixtures Locked In

Perth Scorchers fans are in for a feast of entertainment this summer with the 2019-20 KFC Big Bash League fixtures released today.

Scorchers Re-Sign Richo And Reiwa

The Perth Scorchers are pleased to announce that fast bowler Jhye Richardson has recommitted to the club for the next three seasons and will continue their partnership with the Scorchers for another two years.

Scorchers Sign Brisbane Spinner Barsby

The Perth Scorchers announce the signing of talented Queensland all-rounder Jemma Barsby for the next two Rebel Women’s Big Bash League seasons.

Scorchers Secure Spin Stars

The Perth Scorchers are pleased to announce that experienced leg spinner Fawad Ahmed will join Ashton Agar in a new look spin attack for this summer’s KFC Big Bash League campaign.


Perth Scorchers dynamic duo Nicole Bolton and Heather Graham will represent Australia when they head to the UK for their respective cricket team tours later this month.

The Next Era Of WBBL

In a momentous step forward for cricket, the rebel Women’s Big Bash League will go standalone for the first time this summer, illustrating the strength and growth of the competition with today’s WBBL|05 fixture release.

South Perth Named Scorchers Girls League Champions

South Perth Cricket Club have been named the Under 18's Perth Scorchers Girls League Champions after defeating Wembley Districts Junior Cricket Club in the Grand Final on Saturday 30 March.